My Membership login
European Association for Language Testing and Assessment

Who is Who in EALTA

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) consists of the EALTA Trustees, i.e. a President, a Secretary, a Treasurer, the Chair of the Membership Committee, the Chair of the Committee for Conference Organisation, and a Member. During the year before becoming the President and a Trustee of EALTA, the Upcoming President serves as an additional member of the Executive Committee.

Find out more about the role and responsibilities of the EC.


Peter Lenz

Peter Lenz
Educational Monitoring Officer, Swiss Conference of Cantonal Ministers of Education
Associated Researcher, Institute of Multilingualism, University of Fribourg, Switzerland

EALTA President role description


Cristina Rodríguez

Cristina Rodríguez
English exam coordinator for EOI
Department of Education, Xunta de Galicia, Spain

EALTA Secretary role description


Paraskevi (Voula) Kanistra


Paraskevi (Voula) Kanistra
Head of Technical Content,
Department of Product and Academic
Trinity College London

EALTA Treasurer role description

Chair of Committee for Conference Organisation 2021

Sonia Zimmermann

Sonia Zimmermann
Test validation officer,
Department of Test Development and Quality Assurance

Chair of Committee for Conference Organisation role description

Chair of the Membership Committee

Slobodanka Dimova

Slobodanka Dimova
Associate Professor
University of Copenhagen

Chair and the Membership Committee role description


Martina Hulešová

Martina Hulešová
Language Assessment Professional and Researcher
Charles University

Member role description


Home About Who is Who Membership Special Interest Groups Conferences Events Resources Login

EALTA - the European Association for Language Testing and Assessment is a Charitable Incorporated Organisation (CIO), registered in England, charity number 1198137